Mark Rovinskiy - Ivanyan and Partners
add items to your binder to email or print all at once
view binder
0

Mark Rovinskiy

partner
Moscow
For 19 years, Mark has been advising clients on Russian and international taxation aspects of corporate clients’ investment projects, and on private asset restructuring.

For the last nine years, Mark has also specialised in economic sanctions and compliance. He frequently advises big Russian businesses on compliance with the sanctions policies of the USA, Canada, Australia, Japan, Switzerland and the European Union (and EU member states).

As a tax expert, Mark is involved in legislative work; in particular, he participated in developing the Russian legislation on deoffshorisation.

specialisation


experience

Advised a Top-3 Russian bank on refinancing loans of a leading Russian real estate developer, including refinancing and a tax optimisation plan. Deal value: ₽120 bn (2022-2023)

Advising a private investor on entering a big development project for setting up an elite residential quarter in the centre of Moscow, including a plan for project finance restructuring. Project value: about $1 bn (2020-present)

Tax risk analysis and development of a tax mitigation plan in connection with acquisition by Gazprombank from Swedish Ingka Centres of the Russian Mega chain, 14 shopping centres with a total area of about 2.3 million sq. m. Deal value: over €2 bn (2023)

Advising a private investor on tax efficient restructuring of the client’s assets, including 100+ different companies and other corporate structures in various jurisdictions. Matter value: $500 m (2015-present)

Advised a Russian subsidiary of CRH group, an international supplier of building materials, on the tax implications of using the group’s global trade mark in Russia and settling a turnover-based royalty for it (2018)

Advised a Russian private individual on structuring investments in crypto currencies, including analysis of the digital assets regulations in several countries, recommendations on the choice of optimal jurisdiction, and creation of an investment vehicle in the chosen jurisdiction. Deal value: $5 m (2018)

Advised a private investor on a pilot project for setting up a full-service ship management company, including development of an operational model for the new company, a contractual model between the company and the ship-owners, and a financing model and budget for the project. Project value: $150 m (2017-2018)

Advised a leading Russian investment group on tax structuring in the context of a multi-stage and multi-jurisdictional corporate restructuring connected with deoffshorisation of the group. Matter value: $2 bn+ (2015-2016)

Марк Ровинский - Иванян и партнеры
подбирайте материалы, чтобы получить их по e-mail или скачать pdf
ваша подборка
0

Марк Ровинский

партнер
Москва
19 лет Марк консультирует по вопросам российского и международного налогообложения, сопровождая инвестиционные проекты корпоративных клиентов, реструктуризации частных активов.

Последние 9 лет Марк также специализируется на вопросах экономических санкций и комплаенса. Регулярно консультирует крупный российский бизнес по вопросам соблюдения требований санкционных политик США, Канады, Австралии, Японии, Швейцарии и Европейского Союза (и стран-членов ЕС).

В качестве налогового эксперта Марк участвует в законотворческой работе, в частности, принимал участие в разработке российского законодательства о деофшоризации.

специализация


опыт

Консультирование одного из топ-3 российских банков в отношении рефинансирования кредитов ведущей девелоперской компании, включая разработку плана рефинансирования и налоговой оптимизации. Стоимость проекта: ₽120 млрд (2022 — 2023)

Сопровождение входа частного инвестора в проект создания элитного жилого квартала в центре Москвы, включая план реструктуризации финансирования проекта. Стоимость проекта: около $1 млрд (2020 — н.в.)

Анализ налоговых рисков и разработка предложения по способам их снижения в связи с приобретением Газпромбанком российской сети «Мега», 14 торговых центров общей площадью около 2,3 млн кв. м., у шведской Ingka Centres. Сумма сделки: более €2 млрд (2023)

Консультирование частного инвестора в отношении эффективного налогового структурирования активов, представленных более чем 100 компаниями и структурами в различных юрисдикциях. Стоимость проекта: $500 млн (2015 — н.в.)

Консультирование российской дочерней компании CRH Group, международного производителя строительных материалов, относительно налоговых последствий использования товарного знака группы в России и установления размера выплат лицензионного вознаграждения (роялти) на основе годового оборота российской компании (2018)

Консультирование российского частного инвестора в отношении структурирования инвестиций в цифровые активы, включая анализ нормативно-правового регулирования цифровых активов в несколько странах, рекомендации по выбору оптимальной юрисдикции и создание инвестиционной структуры в выбранной юрисдикции. Объем инвестиций: $5 млн (2018)

Консультирование частного инвестора в отношении пилотного для России проекта по созданию управляющей компании для предоставления полного спектра услуг в сфере судового менеджмента. Стоимость проекта: $150 млн (2017 — 2018)

Налоговое структурирование в рамках всестороннего сопровождения многоэтапной и мультиюрисдикционной корпоративной реструктуризации ведущей российской инвестгруппы в контексте её деоффшоризации. Стоимость проекта: более $2 млрд (2015 — 2016)